Testimonials

Joanna was a pleasure to work with. She is extremely professional. Selling a home is an emotional experience and with Joanna’s leadership she guided us through this process. In our opinion “Honesty” and “Integrity” are two of the highest characteristics a person can posses. Joanna Piette has both of these. We recommend her most highly.
Posted 5/8/17 by Rusty and Jo McManus

Working with Joanna/(&her team) definitely exceeded our expectations on what to expect as first time homebuyers which made our buying process easier than expected. She kept in touch with us by making sure everything will be fine during the months our home was being built. If we ever had concerns, she contacted the builder and reassured us that everything is on track. We are glad we found Joanna as we couldn’t have found a more professional, yet, fun and kind hearted person to work with. Overall, a great experience and would highly recommend Joanna at New Home Resource.
Posted 4/24/17 By Emerie Flores

Joanna is the most impressive real estate professional I have ever met. We came to the area with absolutely no knowledge of the real estate situation and she worked tirelessly to educate us and help us decide which area was best for our lifestyle. And she found us a fantastic home! Joanna is immediately responsive, knows everyone in town and has a tremendous knowledge of the rules, laws and other real estate matters. We will definitely call her for our future real estate needs and recommend her to others. We are very grateful to have been given her name by another professional in California, who refers all of his clients moving to the Las Vegas area to her. Thank you Joanna!
Posted 4/21/17 by Jane Curl

Joanna was a great asset in helping us sell our home his year and she also helped us buy and sell our previous home as well. She was extremely helpful finding and showing us houses that met our needs.
Posted 4/17/17 by Rory Heggie

Joanna is awesome!!!! Recommend her to everyone. Professional from start to finish. We are out of state and she made sure what we needed got done. Office staff got all our questions answered in a timely manner. Thanks for a great transaction.

Posted Gail Baer on 2/9/17

Joanna gets the job done! No nonsense with her; she gets to know what you’re looking for and she knows the area. She is not a 9 to 5 worker. Joanna is for you.

Posted 2/9/17 by Walter Schwede

Joanna was great during the sale of my house! She responded quickly to my questions and always kept me updated with the process. She also has a lot of experience which becomes clear when she’s working with you. She explains things clearly and is very professional. I would highly recommend her!

Posted 12/16/16 by Leslie Chavez

 

A consummate professional, Joanna and her team worked with us every step of the way, ensuring not only the best possible outcome on the sale of our home, but also providing for a smooth, timely and painless process. She and Denise were always accessible and responsive to our needs. It was a pleasure working with them. I would not hesitate to highly recommend this team.

Posted 12/5/16 by Daisy Molina

 

Joanna is the best!! Works tirelessly to get the job done!! I would highly recommend for sale or purchase of your new home. House was sold in 13 days after it was initially listed….. she was extremely easy to work with and easily accessible… she has a unique and refreshing insight and work ethic.

Posted 12/1/16 by John Hastings

 

We are pleased to have an opportunity to recommend Joanna Piette for her realtor services. As newcomers to the Las Vegas valley, Joanna took time to provide an orientation to specific neighborhoods and areas. She shared background on development timeline, schools, and builders. Her responsiveness is unparalleled — we received immediate answers to any questions or concerns. If she had to wait on information from others, she consistently provided updates on the status of our inquiries. She is conscientious, efficient and thorough. We appreciated her exceptional follow-up and follow-through. Her positive attitude made the buying and relocation process more enjoyable and less stressful. She was adept at providing words of caution or counsel on items we may not have considered. We highly recommend Joanna and would definitely work with her again.

Posted 10/22/16 by Paul and Eileen Smith

 

We live in Utah and had to sell my brothers house in Las Vegas after he passed. We contacted Joanna and she took control. She went out of her way to help us with each detail from checking the title to the inspection and through the appraisal. She was always checking with us asking if there was anything we needed. She listed the house and it sold immediately. She was there for everything and we only had to travel once. She is an amazing, generous person and every detail matters both to the sale and to her clients. We highly recommend her.

Posted 9/1/16 by the Hinerman Family

 

The sale of my home with Joanna was a great experience. Her expertise associated with pricing the home was very well received. I will always use or recommend her and her staff to all my friends.

Posted 8/31/16 by Dan Dudek

 

Joanna did a great job. Very knowledgeable, very efficient. We had a “No Hassle” experience when buying our new home. She guided us through the process with the care of an expert.

Posted 8/30/16 by Denny and Susie

 

Joanna Piette has been amazing in this whole process. She is very attentive and responsive. She has made this purchase more at ease. I will be doing business again with Joanna in the near future.

Posted 8/18/16 by Neary Patton

 

Joanna is beyond professional and does everything within her power to get you the best deal. No one will fight harder or work harder for you. On my purchase she was able to get me a bare floor closing option that saved me over $20,000 and then she saved me $5,000 by recommending me to an outside window covering company. Then she was able to get me an additional $3,300 in a flooring credit from the home builder. She is the only choice for a Real Estate Professional in the Las Vegas area. If you want something done right, then only use the best. That would be JOANNA PIETTE!!!!!!

Posted 8/5/16 by Frank Hines

 

Being in the military, I am what one would consider to be a fairly regular home buyer. I have worked with a number of realtors, and have been fortunate in that I have never had a truly bad experience with any of them. That being said, I have done this enough to start getting an idea of what makes a realtor great instead of merely “competent.” I asked a friend if Joanna Piette was a good realtor. Her answer? “She’s the best!” I trust my friend’s advice fully, so with an endorsement like that, I reached out to Joanna to start the long and arduous process of finding a house. Since we were out of state buyers, we knew that this process would probably be more challenging. Good realtors get you what you want, when you want it (within reason of course). Exceptional realtors are the ones who anticipate what you want and already have the solution before you even realize it. Joanna is absolutely unmatched in this regard. Once she got some baseline info from us, she went to work and started pulling properties that fit our criteria. Not once did I get the feeling that she was pushing a property or neighborhood. My wife and I arrived for our house hunting trip. We had a fairly tight window, but due to Joanna’s diligence, we had a game plan in place that would allow us to see the maximum amount of homes in the constrained timeframe. Two full days and about 15 homes later, my wife and I were not ready to write an offer on any of them and we headed back home. I’m sure that to a typical realtor, this could probably mean end of ballgame. Joanna redoubled her efforts and continued to work hard for us. With us being out of town, she would send us a house, and if it was something that we wanted to see, she would actually go and look at it and send a very thorough video of the place. She did this several times for us. Finally, we saw a place and submitted an offer. That one didn’t pan out, and neither did the next three offers. Vegas is a seller’s market right now, and any house that is priced well and is in good shape almost certainly gets into a multiple buyer situation with the contract price almost certainly going above list price. Finding a house is one thing, closing on a house is another thing. Finally, the fifth house ended up being “the one.” Joanna spent hours, literally, emailing all of the various players to ensure that things stayed on track. As Murphy’s law dictates, seemingly anything that could have gone wrong did go wrong. Thankfully, Joanna’s intuition and ability to see problems proactively kept any of these hurdles from killing the deal. Thankfully, we closed on time, despite what seemed to be a concerted effort from all of the external parties to keep this from happening. I have never had a realtor work so hard for me. I trusted my friend’s recommendation when she said that Joanna was the best. Now that I’ve had the pleasure of working with her, I can say without a shadow of a doubt that my friend was spot on. Joanna always had time for us and provided us the level of service that made us feel like we were her only clients.

Posted 6/8/16 By Pat and Laura Lebow

 

Joanna Piette (and her team) not only helped me find my house 4 years ago, but I went back to her to sell the same house just recently. She is fantastic to work with, on top of every little detail, and always ready to answer any questions you have. I couldn’t ask for a better realtor, she made the process as painless as possible. Anyone looking to buy or sell their home would be in good hands with her.

Posted 6/6/16 By Loren and Jana Davison

 

Joanna Piette provided immediate and responsive support in the sale of my home. She answered all questions I had. She coordinated and resolved all questions or issue’s with the buyer, home inspector, appraiser and title company. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Posted 5/17/16 by Norm Bates

 

Joanna Piette was an amazing “blind” find here on Zillow. As a first time home buyer I was quite nervous about buying a home especially since I had just moved to Las Vegas. Upon contacting her I almost immediately heard back from her team to set up a brief “what are you looking for call”. I felt heard, understood, and immediately much more calm and confident about the home buying process. Upon meeting her in person I fell in love with her personality, spunk, and humor. She made each listing feel like a new adventure and sincerely listened to me when I voiced what I did and didn’t like about a property. Joanna was on call and available 24/7 (seriously she’s always working!) from the first phone call through close of escrow. Answering any questions I had regarding the whole process and general moral support when I started freaking out that I was buying a house. The best way to sum up my experience with Joanna? I’m almost sad I found an amazing house because it meant I couldn’t spend my Saturdays house hunting with Joanna. CALL HER SHE’S AMAZING!!

Posted 5/10/16 By Jordan

 

Joanna Piette is a one of a kind agent! After trying to sell our house with another agent for 7 months, we switched to her after reading about her experience and success in our area. She did not disappoint! She was extremely knowledgeable about the current conditions in our market and understood exactly where to price our home for a quick sale. We had a contract in under 2 weeks :). Joanna communicated promptly & frequently with us from first meeting to closing, so we always knew what was going on throughout the whole process. She’s the type of agent that goes the extra mile for you and makes the process a breeze. Her skills were especially appreciated in helping make our cross-country relocation a smooth one. I only wish we could use her as our agent to buy our next home!!

Posted 4/16/16 by Scott and Ana

 

In a competitive market, Joanna was extremely knowledgeable about my house and my neighborhood. She knew little details other agents didn’t such as the features and upgrades to my house, the selling points to my neighborhood that justified a higher price for a smaller house and the type of buyer my house would appeal to. This made a huge difference in me getting my old house sold quickly and at a profit. I had a house next door to mine for sale. My house sold in a month while the other house is still for sale. Joanna has been in Vegas long enough to understand how the real estate market has trended, the neighborhoods of the Las Vegas Valley and even things certain builders are known for with their homes.

Posted 4/15/16 by Chris Stachelski

 

When Living in Scotland and dreaming of buying a home in Las Vegas you think it may never happen. When my Wife and I met Joanna Piette it became a reality. Joanna is so professional and friendly it was a pleasure to deal with her. Joanna Piette is exceptional. She is as they say, Simply the BEST !!!

Posted 4/6/16 by Mark

 

My husband and I are UK citizens and we recently bought a holiday home in Las Vegas. The best decision we made was to meet Joanna first, she found the perfect home for us, and helped us avoid all the potential pitfalls and nightmare stories we had heard about buying an overseas property. It was simple and straight forward because she is an expert in her field, and we would 100% recommend her to anyone looking to buy a new property.

Posted 4/6/16 by Sarah

 

Wonderful agent with a great support staff! Joanna was super available and super responsive through the entire process. Anytime I had any questions or concerns she was available. I would recommend her to everybody!

Posted 3/30/16 by Dan Fenton

 

Joanna Piette and her New Home Resource team was a pleasure to work with. Extremely knowledgeable and efficient. They made the home buying process very seamless for me. They had answers to my questions before I had asked. What an amazing team! I would highly recommend, and plan on it, utilizing New Home resource for all of my friends, family and industry associates. T2

Posted 3/18/16 by Tom Thomsen

 

Joanna Piette is the BEST!! She is timely, prompt, gives wonderful advice to lead you in the right direction, enthusiastic, and cares about her clients. We are so happy that our daughter introduced us to her.

Posted 2/23/16 By The Osburns

 

Being a first time home buyer I was so grateful for all the experience Joanna Piette has. She was quick to respond to my questions and kept me updated on what was going on behind the scenes. I would definitely recommend Joanna to handle your home buying/selling. I felt that she always had my best interest in mind. I couldn’t have asked for more from her and her team. Thank you, again, Joanna!

Posted 1/28/16 by Jenny Farewell

 

Joanna’s vast knowledge of the housing market set her apart from the rest. Joanna Piette is a true professional, she super friendly, trustworthy, motivated, energetic at all times. Joanna & her Staff were never too busy to answer any of our questions or assist us with any of our needed. When our house sold in less than 3 days we knew finding our next dream home was urgent. Joanna always being on spot was never too busy to show us any listing we wanted to view even if we only viewed one house a day. I absolutely love working with Joanna & would recommend Joanna to anyone that is looking to Purchase or Sale a home.

Posted 1/22/16 by Lisa Job

 

I cannot give enough PRAISE for Joanna Piette and her team! They are completely WONDERFUL! Purchasing a home is such a scary process – but with Joanna on my side and her expertise in this industry, made this process much easier for me! I would absolutely use Joanna again and would highly recommend her to anyone out there!

Posted by Debbie Cohen on 12/31/15

 

Joanna Piette has been fantastic! She has sold 3 homes for us. From our experience working with her, she has displayed high integrity, prompt responsiveness, and a great attention to detail. We appreciate her professionalism and look forward to working with her in the future.

Posted by Jamie Stein on 12/21/15

 

I found Joanna Piette via her unanimously glowing online reviews, and I found that she absolutely lives up to her “Five Star” reputation. I believe that Joanna is hands down the best Realtor in Las Vegas and in my experience she is the most professional, most passionate, most detailed, most responsive and most focused business professional that I have dealt with in my 47 years.

I worked with Joanna for 5 months, from the time I first called her to our closing date. Over that time we had many phone and email conversations. Joanna taught me so much about Las Vegas real estate and gave me incredible peace of mind throughout my home buying process, as she made me feel like I had a true friend who is a real estate expert and had my back the whole time.

In the midst of one of the most chaotic housing markets of all time, Joanna performed flawlessly and got us into the house of our dreams. There were so many hurdles to cross including: vandalism and thefts at the properties on which I was making offers, market driven “low” appraisals that were killing deals and upsetting the home sellers, other Realtors that were less than co-operative, a title company that was less than professional. The housing market was in crisis for sure, and the signs of this crisis were apparent everywhere, except in Joanna’s performance.

Joanna took all of these challenges in stride and never allowed me to feel defeated or overwhelmed. For anyone who has purchased a home before, you know that it can be a daunting process. Joanna is like a guide through the wilderness who is never thrown by anything that you might encounter. This allowed me to actually sleep at night because I knew that Joanna had ALL the details handled and that she was always just a phone call away, if I had any questions at all. I never felt like I had to look over her shoulder or double check anything that she did or suggested. I learned so much about how real estate works from her, which was an added bonus, as I love to learn new things.

I don’t write many reviews, but Joanna is an example of high excellence that needs to be recognized. Even beyond the field of realty, Joanna stands as an example to all business owners as to what true professionalism looks like.

Here are the Top Ten reasons why I recommend Joanna Piette so highly:

  1. Professionalism…Joanna’s professionalism is second to none.
  2. Communicative…her level of responsiveness is unparalleled. She would always take my calls or call me back almost immediately. Her email responses were usually within minutes…not hours.
  3. Passionate…she absolutely loves her job, which is why she is so good at it. Simple.
  4. Positive…no matter what happened in our 5 month search, Joanna’s positive outlook was never shaken and she was never once discouraged by challenging setbacks in a brutal market.
  5. Fearless…Joanna will go to bat for you no matter what. She will not allow you to be bullied and she always has her client’s best interest in mind.
  6. Sincerity…I believe that Joanna truly cares about her client, and getting them into the home of their dreams makes her happy.
  7. Experience…Joanna has been practicing real estate for 19 years.
  8. Cutting Edge…Joanna keeps current on real estate training and attends many seminars in order to ensure that she is fully prepared for trends and new technology in today’s real estate market.
  9. Presentation…Joanna presents herself in a classy, successful and professional manner…her look and attitude demonstrate that she means business and knows exactly what she is doing.
  10. Patience…Joanna will work with you to achieve your goals and even help you to define them if you haven’t fully figured them out.

Thank you for all your help and hard work Joanna!!!

We absolutely love our new home!!

Posted by Billy O’Malley

 

We are so thankful and lucky to have Joanna Piette as our agent.  She’s always on top of everything.  She responds to our questions and inquiries in a timely manner.  We highly recommend Joanna with any real estate matters.

Posted 12/07/15 by Louie Angeles

 

This was our first time ever buying a house and Joanna Piette came highly recommended by our local Realtor due to her amazing credentials. And to be honest, we couldn’t have been more pleased to have her be our Realtor. Her experience made the whole process easy, her knowledge of the area and of homes made it easy to make a decision. She also makes you feel very comfortable communicating with her what you like and don’t like and will get back to you very promptly. All in all, Joanna and her team will without a doubt provide you with first class service and information to help you find your new home and have fun doing it too! Thanks!

Posted 12/01/15 by Jeff and Nicole Wang

 

We are glad to find Joanna Piette. We decided to contact Joanna after reading her review on Zillow. She represented us as seller agent and buyer agent. We are very happy with her in both experiences. She is highly knowledgeable, has a strong work ethic and really looking out for us. As a seller agent, she helped us in every steps, all the way to closing. As a buyer agent, she is patient, not pushing us to just buy any home, instead she made sure we slept on it before made any offer while she did comparison to make sure we won’t over pay on a property. She was also looking out for us on our loan paperwork and making sure that everything was correct. We found our realtor. We highly recommend Joanna Piette.

Posted 11/13/2015 by Debby Poling

 

This is our 2nd time working with Joanna. The first to help us purchase a home in Summerlin, this time to help us sell a house in Summerlin. I can in complete confidence and unequivocally recommend Joanna for either type of transaction. The sale of our home was pro-longed due to the discovery of mold in the house and through it all, Joanna was an absolute champ about shepherding us through the process with constant and daily communications about what we should expect and what we had to do in a manner that was clear, easy, and cheerful. I love working with Joanna and have every confidence that you will too.

Posted 11/05/2015 By Tony Tong

 

This was my second time working with Joanna, and she was yet again amazing! She is always available for your questions or concerns and wants to do what’s going to be best for you, to get you the results you’re seeking when it comes to selling your home. Her knowledge of the valley is unparalleled when it comes to real estate and I without a doubt trust everything from her. She’s also assisting me in the build of my new home!

Posted 11/02/2015 by Nicole D

 

Joanna made our first home selling experience a positive one. She provided helpful insight into how the home selling process works and guided us through each step. Any questions/concerns we had were responded to in a very timely matter!

Posted 10/7/15 by Pristash

 

Joanna is very friendly and knowledgable about the current market. She was available for two long days of house looking and was able to help us find the exact style of home we were looking for with the important features to us. She looked up comps on several homes we looked at and saved us from paying more than we should have. She was also able to arrange post-inspection repairs and helped us in every way for a smooth closing. I definitely will recommend her to my friends, family, and colleagues that are moving to the Las Vegas area. Thanks for a great experience Joanna!!!!!

Posted 6/23/15 by Dr. David and Madeleine Carlsen

 

Joanna is a true professional and outstanding communicator. Don’t waste your time with any other agent, go straight to the best with Joanna. She was the third agent we hired for the same property, and was able to sell it quickly for the price we wanted, doing what the previous two agents could not. I highly recommend Joanna, she has high sales volume #’s for a reason.

Posted 6-19-15 by Steve Hodges

 

Very positive in all contacts. Full of energy and professional. Honesty was refreshing. Sold our house in three days for the price we needed to get. We recommend Joanna whole heartedly.

Posted 5-13-15 by the McColemans

 

Joanna is professional, knowledgeable, upbeat, and gets the job done! She is amazing with regards to keeping lines of communication open/staying in touch. She responded promptly (and thoughtfully) to all issues and concerns I had through the sale of my home. I would recommend her in a heartbeat!

Posted 5-1-15 by Maris Jones

 

Joanna was friendly, professional and very knowledgable. She was always willing to go the extra mile to help getting things sorted out and explain how things work and what to expect. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Posted 4-10-15 by Channa Langley

 

Joanna was knowledgeable and accommodating with our crazy schedules. After meeting with us once she just knew what we were looking for and was able to tailor our MLS searches so that we wouldn’t have to wade through things we didn’t want to see. Coming from out of state and not knowing anyone or anything in the area, it was a comfort that Joanna was our advocate. I highly recommend Joanna!

Posted 4-9-15 by David and Anna Schaerf

 

Joanna is friendly, trustworthy, highly motivated, energetic, professional, and is working on your behalf morning, noon, and night. She is everything you want your agent to be.

Posted 4-7-15 by Zach Stephens

 

Joanna is absolutely A++. She works with you to find homes within your budget and with the features you desire. She doesn’t push for homes that you don’t like and she listens! She is responsive at all hours and answers your questions promptly. We absolutely loved working with Joanna and would recommend her 100%. She is fantastic!

Posted 4-7-15 by Alaina Judge

 

Joanna was the best realtor I could ever ask for. Her amazing service to us will be remembered forever and I will refer her to anyone that asks. She is so friendly and bubbly and nice, she made me and my spouse feel so comfortable. Her knowledge was beyond Impressive. Her communication was great, anytime I emailed her with a question I would get a reply right away no matter what hour of the day. I felt like Joanna really did her best to work around our schedules and do everything in her power to find us a home. She was very professional but down to earth and friendly. The best out there!!!

Posted 4-1-15 by Karen Valenciaand Yvette Agurcia

 

Joanna is a consummate professional and a pleasure to work with. She is well versed in the local real estate market. She is very knowledgable about each step in the home buying process. She kept in constant communication from initial contact through close of escrow. Letting us know what to expect and when. Joanna is a strong negotiator. She managed each step of the process ensuring that escrow closed on schedule. We highly recommend Joanna and would use her again.

Posted 3-31-15 by Lynn Kellogg

 

Outstanding agent. Listens to your needs and provides what you want both buying and selling. Would not use anyone else. She offered a wide variety of properties and provided detailed information on all listings that we chose.

Posted 3-11-15 by Dave King

 

We would like to express our sincerest appreciation for all your work in selling our house, but also for keeping us sane in the process. You were consultative, responsive, and always represented our best interest.  We will absolutely recommend you and wish you all the best!

Posted 2-27-15 by Nate and Jess

 

Joanna is a knowledgable and conscientious real estate agent. We were referred to her, and we did buy a house with her help; now we will refer others to her. We had our obstacles along the way as we were picky and demanding. However, Joanna was very professional and patient throughout the process. She did whatever she could, whenever she could, to help. We will be using Joanna if we ever decide to sell our house for any reason and/or buy another one.

Posted 2-24-15 by Caryn Cleerman

 

Joanna works very hard for her clients. She answers all questions, even if they seem silly or if you are a first time buyer or seller. Her office staff is kind as well and able to help out if Joanna is showing homes or with another client. Her experience and expertise was very helpful in my situation. I recommend her to all those who want a hardworking honest agent.

Posted 10-28-14 by Trisha Lea

 

Joanna is a terrific person and a great Realtor. Throughout the search, sales and closing processes she was responsive and kept us informed every step of the way. We have bought and sold many homes over the years and Joanna was clearly the best Realtor we worked with.

Posted 9-30-14 by Mike and Deb Vescuso

 

Joanna understands your personal needs,  and proceeds accordingly. She never tried to impose her tastes on me; rather, coached me through the process. Much of the searching and process was done while I was overseas; this slowed nothing down with Joanna. Five stars all around!

Posted 9-25-14 by Fred George

 

We worked with Joanna for over two years trying to find an investment property within our price range. Despite living in another state, she dropped everything to accommodate us when we were able to be in town. When we were finally ready to put down offers, she walked us through the process step by step, and was with us until closing so we knew exactly what to expect.

Posted 9-23-14 by Dave and Brenda Coleman

 

We are currently working with Joanna and one of her agents and we couldn’t be happier. New Home Resource is a class act. We have visited Vegas to review houses in a move from Michigan. Each time we come they show us houses that fit our needs. When we can get things completed here in Michigan, we will relocate to Vegas and I’m sure the house we settle on will be perfect.

Posted 9-18-14

 

Purchasing a home is a big deal. For many of us, it will be the most important buying decision we’ll ever make. For those of us that are of retirement age, this is it. In all probability our last home decision. We looked at the records and reviews of a number of “successful” agents. The one that struck a cord with us, was Joanna Piette at New Home Resource. We made an apt and traveled from CA to NV to meet her. To our surprise, we not only get Joanna but one of her team members. In our case, Denise Thrasher was assigned. Joanna told us that her organization it’s strictly a TEAM effort. As a former semi-professional in sports, this appealed to me. I’ve run a number of companies and each of them have been based on a TEAM effort. Where TEAM breaks down is in communication. Where Joanna and Denise excel is in their communication skills. These women are consummate professionals and we would gladly use them again. We highly recommend them to anyone contemplating a move in or around the Las Vegas area. Their office is in Summerlin, our new home is in Henderson. They know the market. After our initial meeting everything has been via email and in person appointments with Sellers of homes that met our strict qualifications. Honestly, I’ve had hundreds of people work and/or sell for me over the past 40 years. These ladies are as good as it gets.

The Rawson’s   September 2014

 

I found Joanna Piette via her unanimously glowing online reviews, and I found that she absolutely lives up to her “Five Star” reputation. I believe that Joanna is hands down the best realtor in Las Vegas and in my experience she is the most professional, most passionate, most detailed, most responsive and most focused business professional that I have dealt with in my 47 years.

I worked with Joanna for 5 months, from the time I first called her to our closing date. Over that time we had many phone and email conversations. Joanna taught me so much about Las Vegas real estate and gave me incredible peace of mind throughout my home buying process, as she made me feel like I had a true friend who is a real estate expert and had my back the whole time.

In the midst of one of the most chaotic housing markets of all time, Joanna performed flawlessly and got us into the house of our dreams. There were so many hurdles to cross including: vandalism and thefts at the properties on which I was making offers, market driven “low” appraisals that were killing deals and upsetting the home sellers, other realtors that were less than co-operative, a title company that was less than professional. The housing market was in crisis for sure, and the signs of this crisis were apparent everywhere, except in Joanna’s performance.

Joanna took all of these challenges in stride and never allowed me to feel defeated or overwhelmed. For anyone who has purchased a home before, you know that it can be a daunting process. Joanna is like a guide through the wilderness who is never thrown by anything that you might encounter. This allowed me to actually sleep at night because I knew that Joanna had ALL the details handled and that she was always just a phone call away, if I had any questions at all. I never felt like I had to look over her shoulder or double check anything that she did or suggested. I learned so much about how real estate works from her, which was an added bonus, as I love to learn new things.

I don’t write many reviews, but Joanna is an example of high excellence that needs to be recognized. Even beyond the field of realty, Joanna stands as an example to all business owners as to what true professionalism looks like.

Here are the Top Ten reasons why I recommend Joanna Piette so highly:

  1. Professionalism…Joanna’s professionalism is second to none.
  2. Communicative…her level of responsiveness is unparalleled. She would always take my calls or call me back almost immediately. Her email responses were usually within minutes…not hours.
  3. Passionate…she absolutely loves her job, which is why she is so good at it. Simple.
  4. Positive…no matter what happened in our 5 month search, Joanna’s positive outlook was never shaken and she was never once discouraged by challenging setbacks in a brutal market.
  5. Fearless…Joanna will go to bat for you no matter what. She will not allow you to be bullied and she always has her client’s best interest in mind.
  6. Sincerity…I believe that Joanna truly cares about her client, and getting them into the home of their dreams makes her happy.
  7. Experience…Joanna has been practicing real estate for 19 years.
  8. Cutting Edge…Joanna keeps current on real estate training and attends many seminars in order to ensure that she is fully prepared for trends and new technology in today’s real estate market.
  9. Presentation…Joanna presents herself in a classy, successful and professional manner…her look and attitude demonstrate that she means business and knows exactly what she is doing.
  10. Patience…Joanna will work with you to achieve your goals and even help you to define them if you haven’t fully figured them out.

Thank you for all your help and hard work Joanna!!!
We absolutely love our new home!!

Posted 9/2/14 by Billy O and Crystal

 

Joanna was awesome! She made the process easy. I was able to do everything remote as she used technology. And best of all she is a fun and caring person who works hard to do the best job possible! I would highly recommend her if you are purchasing or selling a home in the Las Vegas area.

Posted 9-2-14 from John W. on Bernini Street

 

Hi my name is Matt Kosek, I am a realtor from Maui Hawaii among other things, don’t think I ever told Joanna that ???? I have been living in Bali Indonesia and contacted Joanna via email about selling a property in Las Vegas. Joanna promptly responded and did everything she said she would an more. She was right on the price and dead on in her marketing approach, four offers in four days, in escrow and closed on time. What more could you ask for ? Perhaps there should be line for tips on the closing documents…………….Joanna Piette is the realtor’s realtor, even the buyers agent thought we were long time friends, this is how you want to be represented.

Posted 7/25/14 By Matt Kosek

 

I don’t usually do reviews, and when I do I’m pretty stingy with the stars on the star rating system, but I will make an exception for Joanne Piette on both counts. My wife and I have depended on Joanne twice in the last three years, to both purchase and sell houses. Her energy, enthusiasm and knowledge of the Las Vegas real estate market are amazing…I’m not sure she sleeps! She kept us informed throughout the whole process…which was a very short process both times and tirelessly answered our questions and gave helpful advice. I referred her to a friend and he and his wife had the same positive experience. I strongly recommend Joanne to anyone in Las Vegas needing a realtor.

Posted 7/4/14 By Jeff and Tina James

 

Joanna runs her own business and is wholly client focused. We were new to the area but giving her our clear requirements she came up with options and went through with us a systematic analysis of pros and cons. We had to return home but Joanna kept us up to date on all issues till we returned two weeks later. Was highly responsive to phone/text and e-mail messages and even when she was out of town on holiday weekend had her staff available for us. Recommended first offer price and counter strategy. Ended in successful closing. Would use her again and recommend to friends.

Posted 6/23/14 by Mr. and Mrs. Heggie

 

Our sale was a condo with an HOA, which required considerable documentation and communications that was conducted entirely by email and telephone. Ms. Piette executed promptly and faultless with much tolerance for our errors and inexperience even though the sale was for less than $70,000.    We have sold five houses, and Ms. Piette is the most competent of all the Brokers we have encountered. We don’t think you could find a more competent broker in the Las Vegas area. We highly recommend Ms. Piette.

Posted 6-20-14 by Will and Amy Scott

 

Working with Joanna was great. She is smart, personable, and reliable. I knew what was happening every step of the way with our transaction. We are so happy with our purchase. I recommend using her as a Realtor, and would definitely use her again in the future.

Posted 5/27/14 by Cathy Butler

 

I am writing to express my  pleasure with the service received by Denise during the recent purchase of a  new home. I live out of country and after speaking to Denise about what I was  looking for she had a list of homes within 30 minutes and the next day was  driving my sister around to look at them for me. It was a complicated shopping  experience as I had one set of houses to review, from out of the country and my sister had another since she was in the city. Denise, was extremely helpfuly, patient and prescreened all the homes so that we could save time.

Throughout the process, Denise was very knowledgeable, always returned phone calls and emails the same day and was a joy to work with. She coordinated with all parties in the transaction and kept the process moving, especially since this was being signed via Power-of-Attorney and had some extra steps to complete.This is the second home I have purchased and Denise was by far the best real estate agent I have dealt with. She knew the area, the market and I wouldn’t have found the house without her. In closing, I am very, very happy with the service received from Denise and I would recommend her to everyone. If I ever need another house, she will be first choice as an agent.

Posted 4/2/14 by Jeanette

 

Joanna Piette is one solid person. If you want results and a happy, positive smile on your face, choose Joanna. In fact, she should be the real estate agent for the United States of America. I cannot think of a more ideal all-American real estate agent. Here are some concrete reasons:

1. She always has a positive, exuberant attitude — not a single chip on the shoulder 2. She is extremely responsive. This is important because I live long distance, in California. 3. She updates me on the current status 4. All the professionals (the title agent for example) that took part in the sell of my house were excellent as well. Joanna knows her people! 5. Joanna is a people person. She is sincere and people know it. 6. She is modern. Electronic documents made signatures a breeze.

I’m a software developer living in the heart of Silicon Valley, California. And I’m one happy camper, my dear Zillow friends

Posted 3/25/2014 By Peter Wu

 

Joanna was absolutely wonderful throughout the entire “new home” journey.

Buying a house felt heavy at first since I was new to this. Joanna made the process clear and much simpler than what I anticipated. She answered ALL my questions ( I had many) quickly and was extremely patient. Top notch agent, can’t go wrong with miss Piette.

Posted 2/11/2014 By Stephanie Bissonnette

 

Joanna was very helpful did a great job with selling our house. She is very knowledgeable and made it worry free. We are very pleased and got The amount we wanted.

Posted 2/3/2014 By Rhonda and Billy Byrne

 

Throughout the entire process of the sale I was repeatedly thankful that I had the good fortune to choose Joanna as my agent. From beginning to end, her advice on required repairs for staging, contractor recommendations, pricing, and ability to essentially act as my general contractor throughout the entire process was invaluable since I was no longer living locally. I fully credit her actions and advice for getting the sales price I needed in what is still a tough market.

Document signing at each point flowed quickly and efficiently, and she was able to generate closing documents from the title company well ahead of time in anticipation of my scheduled travel. I’ve never worked with an agent who was so responsive, even over her own vacation and throughout the holidays. Joanna is a high energy, true professional, who has my strongest recommendation.

Posted 1/28/2014 By Neil Otto

 

Joanna is the best. She helped us purchase a new home, sell our old home and most recently, list and sell my mother in laws duplex. Joanna was always prepared to meet with us. She does her homework ahead of time. Regarding the duplex, she presented us with an offer within six hours of listing the property. The sale was completed with in two weeks. I would urge anyone, requiring the services of a relator, to consider Joanna. You will not be disappointed. It is no wonder that she was the recipient of the Best of Silver State award.

Posted 1/7/2014 By Wally and Kim Johnson

 

Joanna is awesome to work with. She is friendly and professional and always very prompt to reply to any questions or concerns. I would recommend her to anyone looking to buy property in the Las Vegas area!

Posted 12/5/2013

 

Joanna was awesome. We had my house in contract within two days. She was sharp, professIonaland caring. We did everything long distance and I had complete faith in her.

Posted 9/12/2013 By Sarah L.

 

My son was visiting Las Vegas over the Fourth of July holiday.  At the last minute, maybe two days before his flight, we told Joanna that we were looking for a house to buy.  Somehow, and probably only by magic, she managed to find some to show, and in what she showed, my son found one he wanted and put in an offer.  And then the real magic happened–in this market Joanna managed to somehow get our offer accepted, and then get us in the house within 35 days.  Thirty-five days from hurried three day trip to being in a new house.  That is impressive!!! Joanna ROCKS!!!

Posted 08/14/2013 By Donna H.

 

This is one hell of a real estate agent.  The level of communication, responsiveness and knowledge is outstanding.  You will be at ease knowing you have one of the best handling your real estate!

Posted 08/08/2013 By Terri Y.

 

I would whole heartedly recommend Joanna Piette if you’re planning to purchase a home in Summerlin. She knows the area like the back of her hand and the purchase of our home was painless and smooth. Very easy to work with and she’s well connected with other ancillary professionals that you may need (property managers, insurance, etc). Thanks Joanna, you rock!

Posted 07/16/2013 By Tony Tong

 

Joanna Piette is SUPER responsive and knowledgeable, and helped me with every step of the way. She explained things in great detail – and always got back to me when I had questions (which was a lot!). Sometimes I would get emails from her at 4:00 in the morning! If you’re looking for a great Realtor, look no further! Joanna
Piette holds the title for the 2013 “Silver State Awards, Best Real Estate Agent” and you can rest assured it is a title well-deserved. For listing your home or buying a home, you want Joanna as your agent!

Posted 7-12-13 by MW

 

Joanna was a tremendous help for my husband and I. We were from out of town and her expertise on the area was very helpful. When we came in to town to look at homes, she had our day filled-up with a homes to view. Once we found the home we wanted, she was key in getting the process done easily and on-time.

Her responsiveness was outstanding! She would get back to us right away – – we never had to follow up with her.

Posted 7-8-13 by the Schuster’s

 

Joanna Piette holds the title for 2013 “Best of Silver State Awards, Best Real Estate Agent”, and I know why: She ROCKS! This was a long-time-in-process short sale and Joanna just didn’t give up. Guess that bank didn’t count on having such a tenacious listing agent, but she won for me the best house in the neighborhood. I had no experience buying a home (let alone a short sale!), but Joanna walked me through every step, telling me what I needed to do, and when I needed to do it. I am positive that without her at the wheel, this never would have happened for me. If you’re looking for a responsive, professional and knowledgeable agent, look no further – Joanna is your girl. She really IS the best!

Posted 6-29-13 by Mark

 

Joanna  is very prompt at returning phone calls and emails, and addressing a client’s concerns. She is energetic and works well with the client’s schedule. She was the first agent to respond to my inquiry on Zillow and  I was very pleased with her representation.

Posted 6/19/13 by Terry and Brenda

 

Joanna handled an extremely complex real estate transaction for us that involved a short sale which changed banks halfway through the process. Then to add difficulty the sellers had selected an incompetent title company which actually scheduled a closing, took our money, and then a week after signing all the paperwork informed us there was a hiccup involving one of the sellers bankruptcy proceedings. Joanna was critical in hiring a new title company and seeing this long drawn out transaction to a successful closing!  Joanna answered her phone and emails quickly, and always had good advice to offer!  You can’t go wrong with her as your agent!!

Posted 6-12-13 by The Hurley’s

 

There are not enough stars for the quality of service that we received from Joanna. I found her by searching Internet reviews when my wife and I were looking for a vacation home in Las Vegas. We could not be happier. Joanna Piette clearly understood the market with a depth we could only imagine. We have purchased several homes  over the years and nothing could prepare us for the craziness of the Vegas  market. In under a week Joanna was able to find us the perfect home that fit our needs perfectly, help us through an interesting negotiation and get our offer accepted. In a market where cash is king she new exactly how to make a financed offer be able to compete with cash buyers. Then, with EXCELLENT recommendations for inspection services and financing we were able to finish the deal via long distance in under a month. AMAZING!!! We have never experienced professional customer service anything like that received from Joanna Piette and her extraordinary team!!

Posted 6/5/13 by user5725314

 

Joanna Piette is one of the finest real estate people that I have had the chance to work with. All of the individuals that she reffered us to, for financing, home inspections etc.,were all 5 star. She made the purchase of our new home a very simple ,no stress experience. She is a true professional. We plan to use her to sell our old home. I would highly recommend Joanna to anyone looking to buy or sell property in Las Vegas.

Posted 5/2/13 by user9254496

 

Joanna was amazing at every step in the process. When we had our initial meeting, she never pressured us into signing anything. It was very important to us that she let us do this at our pace. The response we got was incredible and thanks to Joanna our first time selling a house was as easy and stress free as possible. We highly recommend using Joanna for her home buying or selling needs! You absolutely won’t regret it!

Posted 4/30/13 by user52379467

 

Joanna was amazing! She walked me through the process step by step. I live across the state and she was able to take care of everything for me in Las Vegas. Since this was my first time selling I had many questions and she was there to answer any and all of them. I appreciate all that she did, and I will recommend her and her office. Thanks again for all your hard work!

Posted 4/25/13 by user27373755

 

Joanna Piette is an excellent Realtor with exceptional experience and we have utilized her services to buy two properties and we are currently in the process of selling another one. My wife Teruko and I highly recommend Joanna to anyone looking for the best deal with outstanding representation whether buying or selling property.

Posted 4/1/13 by user0463040

 

Joanna was extremely professional and always reachable. She went our of her way to assure we were in the loop each step of the way. This was particularly as this was a “long distance” transaction. She got us significantly more than asking price and negotiated a fast close, exactly what we were looking for.

Posted 4/11/13 by simanson

 

We were extremely happy with our real estate agent. She worked hard to find us what we wanted! The process went as smooth as possible all the way through! She explained the process of closing well and kept us updated throughout. Joanna was very responsive when we had a concern. She would fid us an answer quickly! She listened to our wants in a new home and matched up our house just to what we wanted. We found it to be a tough market for how fast houses were getting contracts. We had to look for many days and not lose patience. We finally found the house we wanted with extra bedrooms, pool and it was in our rice range! We will recommend Joanna to friends we have that move to the area in a heart beat!

Posted 4/15/13 by user1320686

 

Joanna was our realtor for the purchase of our first home in Las Vegas. We started our search in Summerlin and many months and properties later, we found our perfect home in Summerlin South. Joanna is very patient and extremely knowledgeable both on the lending side of things (she has a lending background!) as well as on the housing side. We never felt like she was rushing us or making us bid at a price we felt uncomfortable with. She’s also very responsive to emails/phone calls and very flexible with her schedule. If we are ever in the market to buy or sell again, we will definitely turn to Joanna!

Posted 4/17/13 by bombdotcom

 

Joanna is a world class realtor – the best we’ve ever employed. In our case she was a buyer agent but she would clearly shine for sellers as well. She quickly attuned to our likes and dislikes/wants and needs, gave us a clear and quick understanding of the Vegas market (we are out-of-towners) and served as an able adviser and advocate in negotiations, She responds to questions with promptness that will astonish and clarity that will delight. She’s excellent with modern communication technology and treats you as if you are her sole concern She’s a great gal. You can’t do better than Joanna.

Posted 3/5/13 by tjhickey1

 

I have been working with Denise for several months now and she has been an absolute pleasure to work with in many respects. She is very detailed and responsive and cares more about providing a high level of service to the customer versus generating another sales transaction. I had worked with several agents prior to Denise and she was far and above the best of all of them.

Posted 1/7/13 by user709940

 

I could not have been more pleased by our experience with Joanna! I chose her based on other people’s reviews on Zillow, and am VERY happy with my choice! I wrote her an inquiry email at 11:30pm and had an answer the next day at 4:30am. She maintained that level of responsiveness throughout our entire partnership, and in the process, became someone I consider a friend. Although she’s incredibly busy, you would never know it by the amount of personal attention she will give you. I felt like she was personally invested in our home search, and that she truly wanted us to find a place that was right for us. Her patience never wore out, and she would meet us at the drop of a hat to look at something same day if desired. Finally, once we found the place we wanted, Joanna fought tooth and nail to help us beat out 7 other offers. She also went the extra mile and reminded us of things we needed to do in the financing process and checked in daily to make sure everything was going smoothly. My experience with realtors in the past was somewhat negative, but Joanna was incredible. I cannot emphasize enough how great she was, and I wholeheartedly recommend her!

Posted 1/9/13 by user6393602

 

A friend of mine recommended Joanna and she was on point. I was a first time homebuyer (and from out of town) and Joanna did an excellent job helping me throughout the home buying process. She is honest and forthright. She is persistent when she needs to be and also has a good sense of humor. I relied heavily on her experience and she definitely did not disappoint. Thanks to Joanna, I am now a proud homeowner.

Posted 12/7/12 by user2971276

 

What an amazing Agent!!! Joanna was very diligent without being pushy, she quickly learned what styles I like and what I was looking for. Together we found me an amazing house… CALL HER TODAY!!! She will find you a dream home!

12/6/12 By R. Handley

 

Joanna was always on top of her game. We had our property listed for a few short weeks and had an offer! She handled everything quickly and professionally…always keeping us informed of every step along the way. I have sold property before and never was it as easy as selling this one with Joanna. She will definitely get my business in the future and I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone who wants a “Class A” realtor!

– krissy100 11/7/12

 

Joanna is the best! I was a first time home buyer and basically walking into this overwhelming process blind. She was great at educating me on what to look for and whether or not a property would work well with my individual situation. Not only does she know the real estate business inside and out, but she is an awesome person to work with as well. Always professional, patient, and cheerful, Joanna and her team were always quick to reply to all of my questions. She is not just a real-estate agent who is there to just sell you a house, she is a professional who helped me find my home. Thanks Joanna!!!

-Kal Dunsmoor 10-15-12

 

We had moved our 80 year old Mother from Vegas to Phoenix to be closer to family and in the process we had a bad experience with an agent Referred to us by a friend to sell her house in Vegas. So we had done a lot of research to make sure we got it right the second time and that’s when we discovered Joanna. Joanna was on the top of our short list based in large part by the wonderful reviews right here on Zillow. I can happily report that we made the right decision. Within a few days Joanna quickly paired up a new owner to enjoy the house as much as my Mother had enjoyed it.

Joanna’s communications are superb. She never left us hanging and thoughtfully answered every question as they came up with honest straight forward truths. Being that we were selling the house from 257 miles away, Joanna took great care of the property while it was in her possession.

This is an agent that takes great pride in her reputation, with her client relationships, and with her results, and she will make you feel like you are her number one client. This is an agent you can trust not only with your own house, but with your Mother’s house! Joanna will tend to one of your biggest investments and protect your family’s interests.

Thank you Joanna!

10/10/12

 

Working with Joanna Piette was the greatest experience my Mother and I have ever had together, and are forever thankful for her Professional and Personal Guidance. Not only was she incredibly knowledgeable, but she made the process fun, and memorable. The first time I ever spoke to Joanna, I called very late not expecting her to answer, but there she was totally accessible, and receptive to my inquiry. Joanna represented ALL parties – seller and buyer (my mother and me) – which required skill and expertise. Even though my mother was out of state, Joanna demonstrated that she was a master at communication, and made it effortless for everyone. If you want to work with someone who is pure class, trustworthy, and a pleasure to work with then call Joanna Piette, New Home Resource.

9/13/12

 

Words cannot express how grateful we are for this memorable journey together. I just submitted a lovely review. Unfortunately there were not enough STARS for you! Five (5) is NOT a true representation of just how professional and personable you are! YOU ROCK!

Best Regards,
K Weiner

9/13/12

 

Joanna Piette was a dream to work with. She had the answers before we had a chance to ask. If Joanna was not immediately available, she would contact us within hours. Best of all, she found a perfect house for our daughter, and made the entire process painless. I would not hesitate recommending Joanna, or using her services in the future.

L and J Weiner
9/12/12

 

Anyone who is looking for a professional real estate agent I highly recommend Joanna Piette! She is the best at what she does in all aspects especially in short sale experience. Not only is Joanna efficient at what she does her staff is also very helpful and responsive. Joanna Piette and New Home Resource in my opinion is by far THE BEST in real estate bar none.

Vince M – 8/30/12

 

Five stars all the way! Thank you Joanna.. You were a book of knowledge when it came to answering all our questions and concerns. You were very professional which gave us the confidence to move forward with a short sale which is not any easy thing to do in this market! Thanks again for being a force in our corner!

Posted by Collins 8-29-12

 

As a first-time buyer, Joanna’s ability and experience was incredibly useful. Great communication day and night. Never once got frustrated or impatient despite the fact that my search took longer than anticipated.

Would recommed her and her team in a heartbeat.

Posted by AMurphy 7-31-12

 

I wouldn’t use another Broker if I wanted to sell my home; Joanna Piette is a professional in every sense of the word! I interviewed 4 brokers and questions I asked her were answered in a timely, direct manner backed by statistics that showed she knew what she was talking about. I listed my properties with her at the same price they’d been listed for 6 months with another broker and she had them in escrow within 2 weeks. She promptly returned every phone call, answered my concerns & kept me updated throughout the transaction. I never felt I had to “chase her down”; she was there for me. Her dedication to her profession & her clients is outstanding.

Katherine Lurie 7-30-12

 

My entire interaction in this sale was via either telephone or email. Joanna handled every detail promptly and expertly. She was always immediately responsive to my questions, no matter how minute  – – and this sale went through without a hitch! Clearly Joanna has the experience and knowledge required, and functions in a most professional, but always friendly manner. I recommend her without qualification!

Lea 7-24-12

 

Joanna Piette is simply the best agent you will ever have the pleasure of working with. Within 48 hours of listing our home for sale, Joanna had two offers for us to consider. Both offers were all cash AND she got us more than the listing price. In today’s real estate market having the right agent is the most important decision you’ll make, whether you’re buying or selling. Make your first decision the right one, and get Joanna working for you. It’s a decision you’ll never regret.

T&J Richard 7-20-12

 

I highly recommend Joanna Piette to handle a real estate transaction. I have been associated with the real estate industry for many years and I anticipated that my transaction, by circumstance, would have require a lot of attention. She stayed on top of every aspect from listing to closing, maintaining her professionalism and integrity throughout.

CT 7-16-12

 

Joanna helped us sell our luxury home in less than 60 days. Our home sold for $1.5 million in a tough market. Joanna is a very aggressive, knowledgable Realtor. She is extremely reliable and professional. I would definitely recommend her.

Posted by Amy and Kevin H. on 7-9-12

 

BEST IN VEGAS!!!!!  I’ve been a resident in Las Vegas for 26 years and have never found such a professional, kind, knowledgeable agent. She made buying my new home in this market the best experience ever. I would highly recommed Joanna and New Home Resource to anyonewanting a first class experience buying a new home.
Voted #1 in Las Vegas
YOU’RE THE BEST JOANNA!!!!!…

Posted by A.C and R.R. on 7-2-12

 

I am happy to recommend Joanna as an outstanding Realtor. She recently listed and sold our luxury home. She did an excellent job of helping us pick the right listing price and marketing the house. She educated us on the whole process and walked us through everything, from the beginning to the very end. I am confident that anyone selling a high-end home in Las Vegas will be very pleased with her services.

Posted by Darren S  6-22-12

 

Joanna is knowledgeable and professional. I’m a first time home-buyer and she has been great letting me what is and what is not a possibility, she has done very well guiding me along. Extremely personable and positive attitude, I am confident in her skills as a buyer’s agent.

Posted by Spiri 6-14-12

 

Joanna was extremely knowledgeable and professional from the very start to the last on the details of this sale. I would highly recommend her for buying or selling a property. Very pleasent to deal with throughout the escrow.

I can’t speak highly enough about the whole experience. Thanks Joanna.

Posted by Michael & Florita 5-8-12

 

Joanna is knowledgeable and professional. I’m a first time home-buyer and she has been great letting me what is and what is not a possibility, she has done very well guiding me along. Extremely personable and positive attitude, I am confident in her skills as a buyer’s agent.

Posted 5-14-12 by a new homebuyer!

 

Joanna was well informed and kept me well informed at all times through the sales process. I no longer live in Las Vegas so everything had to be done by phone or email and it was handle professionally and quickly and if I was ever to do another real estate transaction in the Vegas valley, I would only use Joanna and I would urge anyone out there to consider her for any real estate transaction.

Posted 4/27/12 By Larry M.

 

Joanna Piette is first and foremost very Honest and Trustworthy! She is a true professional and master of her profession. As a first time home buyer, I could not have asked for any better than Joanna and her team of professionals at New Home Resource LLC. Joanna explained everything to me and answered EVERY question I had as we moved through the Short Sale process. I felt very comfortable with every decision made knowing that she was there to guide me through with professional advice. Joanna and her team are very well respected amongst her colleagues. It was very evident throughout the process that she has built extremely good and solid partnerships with other agencies which helped the home buying process/experience move along that much smoother. If you are lucky enough to have Joanna Piette and her team as your home buying agent, you can consider yourself blessed and in extremely good hands! Thank you Joanna and the NHR Team!

Posted 4/26/12 By Angie

 

Joanna and her team did a great Job We had our offer before the sign went up outfront. Very informative kept me up to speed every step of the way. Couldn’t imagine the process being any easier. Would use again and recommend without hesistation.

Posted 4/20/12 by user57829

 

Joanna was a wonderful real estate agent to work with.  Even though we live in another state, she went above and beyond any other agent we’ve worked with in our previous work-related moves (four others to be exact) – she was the BEST!  She worked with the bank(s) to negotiate and the outcome was way above our expectations.  We highly recommend Joanna!

Posted 4-12-12 by Lisa

 

Joanna was very professional in guiding me in the sale of the house. She was on top of the entire process. Her description of my property was accurate. Joanna keep me informed all the way as my home sold in seven days. Joanna is a real pro!

Posted 4/12/12 by Rich

 

Joanna was very professional in guiding me in the sale of the house. She was on top of the entire process. Her description of my property was accurate. Joanna keep me informed all the way as my home sold in seven days. Joanna is a real pro!

Posted by user7313929 4/11/12

 

Joanna is absolutely the BEST!! My husband and I are first time home buyers and were very blessed to have been guided by Joanna. There were many things we were confused about, and she quickly responded to all my e-mails with detailed answers to our questions. One time I sent her an e-mail asking her to specify what houses being sold as short sales meant.. and two hours hadn’t gone by when I checked my e-mail and saw that she had taken the time to type a full page of detailed information about how short sales work and gave examples to help us better understand. She is a sweetheart and very intelligent.. You will not find a better agent! Joanna, thanks so much for all your help, we really appreciate it !!!

Posted by J & I, March 2012

 

Joanna rocks. She cares about finding you what you really want and doesn’t try to sell you something you don’t want. She negotiated the price of my property to exactly what I wanted to pay…and along the way she went above and beyond in being super nice when I was super undecisive. I highly recommend her.

Posted  1/30/11

 

Joanna was extremely responsive throughout the entire home-buying process. She was always available to answer questions and concerns that I had, either through phone calls, text messages, or e-mails. Her knowledge of the Las Vegas area is extensive and helped put me at ease. Joanna knows the best options during the entire process and gives her opinion on areas where it’s difficult to understand the terms of the contracts. I would highly recommend Joanna to whomever is trying to purchase a home, no matter what the price-range. Thanks, Joanna!

Posted by Andrew  1/31/11

 

Joanna is absolutely the BEST!! My husband and I are first time home buyers and were very blessed to have been guided by Joanna. There were many things we were confused about, and she quickly responded to all my e-mails with detailed answers to our questions. One time I sent her an e-mail asking her to specify what houses being sold as short sales meant.. and two hours hadn’t gone by when I checked my e-mail and saw that she had taken the time to type a full page of detailed information about how short sales work and gave examples to help us better understand. She is a sweetheart and very intelligent.. You will not find a better agent! Joanna, thanks so much for all your help,, we really appreciate it !!!

Posted by Illiana and Juan  2/03/12

 

The very best agent ever. On top of the process from the start. In this market, I realized in this market, you had to be quick off the point to get an offer in.   Joanna is exceptional in getting the paperwork together and submitted. She is always available for questions and gets back to you in the shortest time. Honestly, I cannot say enough about her and her office in getting the deal to closing!!

Posted by Ann Marie and Joe S. 11/6/11

 

Hello Joanna,

You have recently sold a short sale property in a remarkably short time, when another Realtor was unable to even get showings in twicethat time.

Having been a Realtor in Utah for 32 years I feel I can recognize a superior agent,  and you are one of the best.  What makes you a superior agent is, among other things, your determination to move whatever obstacles there may be to accomplish the job.  You do this with your high level of untiring energy, your above average knowledge of Real Estate, both intuitive and acquired by taking the extra classes that give your clients the advantage over others and your willingness to cheerfully do all the extras, even at most inconvenient times, which lead to success and benefit your clients.

And then there is your assistant, Denise, whose follow-up and dedication helped to make my transaction with you much easier.  She took up the slack without even being asked, when I was unable to do my part because of travelling.  Between the two of you you accomplished in the short time remaining before foreclosure to get the property closed successfully.

I could not have been happier with your work and certainly will refer clients to you with confidence.

Best regards,
Hedy Calabrese  11-1-11

 

Joanna was great! She was recommened to me from a friend, and it was the best recommendation ever. She always returned my calls or emails very quickly. She was very active with meeting our needs, I told her what we were looking for in a house and within minutes she would email listings of homes. And once we found our house she was on top of everything, from getting an inspection to negotiating with the seller. Any questions that I had about the house in general or the process of buying the house, Joanna had the answer. And if she somehow didn’t know she would find out and got me an answer ASAP. Bottom line, if you’re looking for a house Joanna is the real estate agent to get. I Highly recommend her!

Posted by Ryan H.  on 9-29-11

 

Joanna did an incredible job. I have had two carees, each of which required many moves. Thus, I have probaably bought and sold more houses than the average person does is several lifetimes. Joanna is by far the best realator I have ever dealt with. She does her homework, thinks things through, analyzes the market and the property, then does the marketing. Many realtors do a good job of that, but then she follows through like no one I have known. She stays in touch, gives frequent updates, and always maintains a positive attitude. She has done a wonderful job and I happily endorse her to all who are in need of a top professional.

Posted by kayflyer on 9-20-11

 

Joanna was very helpful. We purchased a home from out of state and Joanna always kept our interests foremost. She responded to our emails very quickly, always, kept us up to date on the progress of our transaction. Even when problems came up on the deal, she was there to quickly be on top of it to resolve them. We would highly recommend her, she is truly deserving of a 5 star rating, truly a professional, and has a wonderful personality. Thank you Joanna!

Posted by ktkitsu on 9-1-11

 

Joanna is an exceptional REALTOR :). The sale of our home could not have been smoother & she had everything to do with that.   Her extremely high ethical standards, extensive knowledge, & positive outlook made her a pleasure to work with. Joanna & her staff handled every step of our transaction very effectively & efficiently. We will not hesitate to contact her for any further real estate transactions. We feel extremely fortunate to have the good fortune of working with her.

Posted by Kukuialan on 08/11/2011

 

Highly likely to recommend – Bought a home in 2011. Out-of-State buyers, she answered our questions and responded to my email very promptly even at odd hours. S  he provided services beyond our expectation, including inspecting and photographing details of the property for us before offering, and giving us detail about special requirements on property transactions in the State of Nevada.

Posted by Sheauyih on 08/11/2011

 

I’m from out of state, but luckily for me Penny was very knowledgeable in the local Las Vegas real estate market. She helped me find an investment home at the right price in the right place. Penny was constantly updating me during the negotiation process. Her consistent attention to details helped to seal the deal. Before and after the closing, she also gave me referrals on experts that could help with insurance, property management and more. Thanks Penny, hopefully we can do further business in the future!

Posted by pitufa619 on 08/06/2011

 

I would like to say that Penny Womack has proven to be the finest Realtor that I have ever had the pleasure to work with. We just closed on a condo purchase for my son (who is currently serving overseas in the U.S. Navy). It was by far the most difficult type of purchase that I have ever done (due to the overseas aspec, t and being a “Power of Attorney buyer” for my son, and she handled it flawlessly. She accomplished for us what I didn’t even think was possible. It is a rare thing (especially these days) to have found someone who is so willing to take the extensive time and effort that Penny did to find the perfect condo for my son’s needs. She weeded through the massive lists of properties and handpicked the best ones for me to visit with my limited schedule. She had exquisite taste, full knowledge of the market and complete understanding as to what our needs were and exactly what we were looking for. She reduced the massive Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac paper-headache to a painless inconvenience. Even though I’ll probably never buy another property from the Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac inventory, I will always call Penny first whenever I’m in the market for more real estate.

Penny, you did good!!! I am forever grateful for your assistance! I honestly believe that I would have given up without your help and I highly recommend her for any and all of your real estate needs.

R. Miller Las Vegas, Nevada

 

Penny was great. Very knowledgable and available. She was there to answer any questions we had and never kept us waiting. I would definitely use her again or recommend her to friends and family.

Posted by sliart on 08/02/2011

 

Joanna really stuck with me during the short-sale process of my home. From the time I listed the property with her until the time the transaction closed took a just over 1 year. It was an arduous process! I had applied for the government HAFA program, which presented it’s own set of challenges. The application took several months to be approved. But Joanna was VERY tenacious, even placing DAILY calls on my behalf for awhile during the approval process. Joanna made a trying and emotional situation the best it could be for me. I am grateful for her guidance through a very unpleasant time.

Posted by SmileyTSR on 07/04/2011

 

I’ve worked with different realtors from big companies and gave up on them. I found Joanna through Zillow and never looked back! I bought my home On June 29, 2011 through emails. She responds almost instantly and the very one thing I really like about her is her honesty, she doesnt push you to just go for any house. She knows a lot about the industry, you seriously cannot go wrong I guarantee 100 THOUSAND PERCENT! I’d definitely buy another home with her when I get a chance. THANKS JOANNA you are my super WOMAN!

Posted by snj7510 on 06/30/2011

 

I had a good experience with Joanna and would recommend her to anyone!

Joanna helped my family to find a really great house in Las Vegas. We’ve been living here a week and love our new place. She was extremely professional, not pushy, very informative, and super helpful. She actually listened to the things that were really important of us when finding a new home, and found somewhere we loved. She was always very responsive to phone calls and to emails. The woman would email me at 5:00am and 10:00pm, she was very responsive! I’d definitely recommend talking with her.

I’d def recommend working with this agent :) 2 thumbs up.

Posted by kmromin on 06/15/2011

 

“Penny is the warmest, thoroughest, most professional person in her area of expertise. If you are in the Henderson area & need a home, call!”

From Donna Marie Milligan on Jun 16, 2011

 

Joanna is a ray of sunshine. We had a challenging time purchasing our home and she rode it out with us from beginning to the very end. She was a major support and was able to explain in detail numerous questions we had about the process. She always responded to any inquiries we had in a timely manner. We really appreciate Joanna and are so happy we found her. She’s a true professional. We will definitely recommend Joanna to family and friends in the market for home purchasing. Thanks for everything, Joanna. You are awesome.

posted 6-15-11 by VGood

 

I was lucky to be able to work with Joanna and could successfully purchase a rental property without visiting Las Vegas. She was very responsive and stood for the client.Strongly recommended.

posted 6-11-11 by Hiroji

 

“Penny is someone who works hard, but does it with a smile. A real joy to be around.”

From Al Sandella on 5-2-11

 

I am a Realtor in the Bay area and Joanna is one of the best Realtors I know!!! She is extremely knowledgeable in Las Vegas and is always on top of things. I can always reach her for any questions I have.  Probably the only time I can not reach her is when she is sleeping…

I first met Joanna in March 2011 and once again in May 2011 and already I have closed 1 property and 1 in contract. I would not hesitate recommending her to anyone I know.

Posted by Seamore701 on 5/24/11

 

Joanna couldn’t have made this process any easier. She is very pro-active, responsive and acts on requests immediately. We switched from an agent who did not meet our needs or requests and were very impressed with Joanna’s work ethic and energy. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a great real estate agent!

Posted by JTJames 5/26/11

 

You are the best! I would vote you as the best person to work with real estate

Posted by May A. 5/26/11

 

Joanna is amazing! Exceptional follow-through, accessible (day and night!), and knowledgeable. She went way beyond the call of duty, kept me up to date on timelines, deadlines and documents to be completed while catering to my schedules. I have already referred her to family and friends and will continue to do so!

Posted by chikabuki on 04/28/2011

 

New Home Resource was extremely helpful to us in finding a new home in Summerlin, Nevada. She helped us target great candidates – and we made the purchase in one day! Prior to our in-person visit to Las Vegas, we looked at a lot of properties on the internet and they were very helpful in focusing our internet research. Most important, New Home Resource was proactive – they told us what to expect, provided information about the process, and helped us make a good decision. At the same time we purchased the new home in Las Vegas we were selling a home in California – and our agents on that sale were not proactive so that several issues came up at the end of escrow. New Home Resource didn’t let that happen with our purchase. They have our highest recommendation!

Posted by HamsterDR on 04/27/2011

 

I chose Joanna Piette based on the reviews I read on Zillow. I’m so glad I did! She is quite simply the BEST!!!!! I can’t praise Joanna highly enough, she worked extremely hard to find us the kind of home we wanted and helped with every step of the purchasing process. This is our first home purchase and she actually made the whole process fun! The service we recieved from Joanna and her assistant Denise was first class. Within two weeks of seeing the home we finally chose to buy, we closed and recieved the keys – amazing! We highly recommend her to anyone reading his review. Thanks for everything Joanna, you are the best!!!!!

Posted by paulbone on 04/27/2011

 

Words can not describe what a wonderful experience we’ve had working with New Home Resource. We lucked out when we found them online! From the moment we first contacted them, they were helpful, informative, knowledgable, responsive, and a whole lot of fun. Since we were almost 1,000 miles away, we had to rely on them a lot to guide us through the process of finding a second home. They took pictures and sent them, looked over properties for us, and really came to know what we wanted. We’ve closed on our new home in Las Vegas now, and couldn’t be happier. New Home Resource helped us through every detail, we love our new house, and we feel like we never could have done it without them. We have never in our lives encountered such professional realtors – we felt like they really had our best interest in mind the entire time. We can’t recommend them highly enough, and now that it’s over our only regret is that we won’t be talking with them regularly anymore. New Home Resource is a true gem and knowing them has been a great pleasure for us.

Posted by burke16403 on 04/19/2011

 

Joanna Piette is a great realtor! She is very knowledgeable about real estate in Las Vegas and was extremely helpful in helping my husband and I buy our house. We live in MA, and have never bought a piece of property that was out of state, but Joanna was able to accommodate our very short time frame to see properties and has been able to conduct the transaction seamlessly from 2800 miles away. She is extremely responsive to every question and is very detail oriented! She also has been a great resource for all the extra things that we needed to know about Las Vegas and has recommended contractors, landscapers, etc. She is a great pleasure to work with – always in a great mood and always looking out for our best interest. I can definitely recommend her and her team!

Posted by venicep on 04/18/2011

 

New Home Resource are true professionals. They went above and beyond our expectations in every aspect of our search and purchase. Before we started our search, they interviewed us to help determine our needs and wants. Once done, we were only shown properties fitting into that realm, not abusing the limited time we had available to search/purchase. I highly recommend New Home Resource to anyone needing realtor service in the area. You will not be disappointed!!!

Posted by Copternaut on 04/06/2011

 

“Penny is a great person to work with. I would recommend her to all. She is a go-getter! You won’t be disappointed in her work ethic. I wasn’t!!”

From Dick Metzler on 3-19-2011

 

Joanna Piette helped me find a condo for my parents. I have nothing but great things to say about her. I would definitely recommend her. She is professional, knowledgeable, and super friendly. She would always respond to my emails/text messages very quickly. I always felt that she was giving us 110%. If I ever need the services of an agent again, I am definitely calling her. Joanna made this a pleasant experience.

Posted by Mayra C. on 03/09/2011

 

New Home Resource helped me find and purchase my first home. Whether I contacted them by email, phone, or text message, they always responded immediately, day or night. They are friendly, cheerful, funny, and above all they know what they’re doing. Besides being able to count on New Home Resource to explain the home buying and loan process to me, they kept in constant contact with my lender, with the listing agent, with the title company, and most importantly with me. They always acted in my best interest, and having them on my side made this whole process a lot less stressful. New Home Resource is well prepared and always on top of everything, addressing and resolving potential issues ahead of time. I feel very fortunate to have found them on zilllow.com. They are a fantastic real estate company.

Posted by Gabriella A on 03/03/2011

 

Simply the Best! Buying a home from your computer can’t get any easier than having Joanne Piette by your side. She’s awesome! Im currently overseas in the Military and was looking for someone I can trust and work with, Many realtors are knowledgable but what sets her apart is her promptness and getting more info than what you ask for. I gave her the MLS of all the homes I’m interested VIOLA I got an email couple hours later of what’s available, she got the paperwork started at a FLASH and here I am waiting to close in 3-4 days, beat that!

Posted by sherwin0662 on 03/03/2011

 

“Penny is a truly wonderful Lady. When you need a professional realtor in the area, you only need to remember one name…..Penny”

From Micheal Leek on Feb 19, 2011

 

New Home Resource was simply superb as our agent! They were extremely responsive and patient as we spent 3 months of weekly looking to find our dream home. They provided excelent advice during negotiations on a house that we liked and prevented us from overpaying. They were tough with my Mortgage Lender when they were “holding up the process.” Highly knowledgeable, responsive day and night, and the understanding to listen to what we were truly looking for… I would recommend New Home Resource to anyone looking for their dream home!

Posted by CheeksKurth on 01/14/2011